2017 Community Foundation Annual Luncheon

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

11:30 a.m. to Noon | Socialize
Noon to 1:30 p.m. | Luncheon
Hilton Vancouver Washington

Stories ground us, shape us and guide us
They connect us
Most importantly, they define us

So let’s tell the tales that speak to our best selves
By sharing what giving brings to us

It’s time to raise the voice of philanthropy in our conversations and our community. Join us as we explore this topic through live storytelling. By sharing how acts of compassion and giving have changed our lives, we will inspire others to think deeper about what it means to give.

Listen Live! Get your tickets today!

Purchase Tickets

2017 Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Columbia Bank and Columbia Trust

Great Northern Asset Management   

Wayne D. Kuni & Joan E. Kuni Foundation     Russell Investments

Sterling Sponsors

Ferguson Wellman Capital ManagementFirst Republic BankHeritage BankNW NaturalReal Living - The Real Estate GroupWells Fargo

Bronze Sponsors

The Al Angelo CompanyThe ColumbianContinental Investors Services, Inc.Steve and Jo Marie Hansen

Legacy HealthBarbara and Vaughn LeinOHSU Knight Cancer InstituteRealvest Corporation

Scott and Judy South      Westby and Associates

Philanthropist of the Year Award

This award recognizes and celebrates individuals, foundations and corporations who demonstrate outstanding charitable leadership and serve as exemplars of generosity in our community.

2016 – Bob and Pauline Kirchner

2015 – Bob and Sharon Lewis

2013 – Jim and Kay McClaskey

2012 – Steve and Jo Marie Hansen

2011 – Lee and Connie Kearney

2010 – Joe & Teresa Pauletto

2009 – Steve and Jan Oliva

2008 – Wes and Nancy Lematta

2007 – David and Patricia Nierenberg

2006 – Ed Firstenburg

2005 – Ed and Dollie Lynch

2004 – Leslie Durst

2004 – Ray Hickey Foundation

2004 – Margaret Pulliam

Friend Of The Foundation Award

This award is presented to individuals who provide both professional and personal support to the Community Foundation’s mission of promoting philanthropy in southwest Washington.

2015 – Pabst Holland & Reynolds, PLLC

2013 – Richard Melching

2012 – Scott and Jody Campbell

2011 – Max B. Kamp 

2010 – Vernon F. Peterson, CPA

2009 – Brot Bishop, Jr.

2008 – Michael Minnick

2007 – T. Randall Grove

2006 – Jeanne Kojis

2005 – William C. Dudley

2004 – Rhona Sen Hoss

2003 – David Kenny

2002 – Ron Legg

2001 – 
Karen Sahlstrom

2000 – 
Jeanne Mack

2000  – Freeman Keller

2000 – Larry Smith

Lifetime of Giving Award

The Lifetime of Giving Award recognizes individuals who make significant personal sacrifices during their lifetime to engage actively in community philanthropy and service.

2015 – David and Diane Difford

2012 – Harris Dusenbery

2012 – Margaret Colf Hepola, 2012

Catalyst Award for Philanthropic Innovation

The Catalyst Award for Philanthropic Innovation recognizes the most highly qualified individuals and organizations for achieving remarkable community improvement through innovative philanthropic approaches.

2016 – Ed Lynch

2011 – Mary Granger